top of page
  • Writer's pictureEryk White

Spring Weekly Update #3

Hello all! In the last week Eryk continued working on modelling, Siobhan continued working on animation, and both of us met to discuss audio, choose the takes we liked from our voice actor, and make any necessary script revisions.


Audio:

Here are some examples of lines for Nicky! We were happy with how the voice sounded and added some different effects to make the takes sound more consistent. We have finalized the audio for both the host and announcer with the exception of a few lines we received yesterday from our actor.


Hello_And_Welcome_Back
.wav
Download WAV • 1.44MB

Thank_You
.wav
Download WAV • 864KB

The_Rules
.wav
Download WAV • 2.88MB

Modeling:

This week for modeling, I re-organized my workflow/did some behind the scenes work to optimize the models and make our pipeline more effective, added a small hallway behind the prize doors for Nicky to walk into, added some more detail and cleaned up the game board/Plunko model, and did some more work on the audience seating. While I would have liked to accomplish more, I am confident that I can keep up with my goal of having the environment models mostly done so that next week's focus can be set dressing and shading. Furthermore, I plan on having a relatively solidified version of our music by the end of this week.





Animation:


With every shot having gone through two rounds of blocking, I've been able to begin splining! A few shots have been completed so far. Additionally, I spent time looking over the rig and making final revisions. I fixed weight painting on the torso, ears, and fingers. I also added controls for moving the bow tie, glasses, and shoulders (pictured above). These will allow me to get more complex animation as I spline.


Next Week Goals:

Eryk will continue finishing models and rough music. Siobhan will keep splining. We will both discuss the timing of credits/where to put the title of the film to include in the animatic.


Song of the Day: Audio - Sia, Diplo, Labyrinth



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page