top of page
  • Writer's pictureSiobhan Gannon

11/15 Character Updates

Nicky Knox is (even more) alive! The rig is functioning properly with minimal issues. Shoutout Advanced Skeleton for the face rig. Any rig faults found during blocking are being documented to be fixed after initial blocking is done. Some additional weight painting will also need to be done. The textures are also complete, woot woot! Blocking has begun with 14 out of 36 shots complete so far. A few of the roughly blocked shots are shown below. These are initial poses to be followed with another round of blocking, splining, and polish.



Over the next two weeks, I will get the timing of these shots nailed down, especially those with Nicky's monologue. I also will be gathering reference AKA lots of over-the-top acting. For now, my goal is to get basic poses in place.



Our shot list can be found here. It can be sorted by shot number or by difficulty which helps when deciding which shots to do first. To stay on track, I made a backlog of shots for the film. I assigned a weighted value to each so I can ensure I'm completing enough work each day.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page